Two New Regulations When Entering New Zealand

  |   Uncategorized   |   No comment

Beginning October 1, 2019, New Zealand immigration authorities will implement two new regulations for those planning to visit the country.


Both regulations will apply to the countries on this list (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Mexico, Spain, United States, Portugal, among others).

These countries are considered Visa Waiver countries.


From October 1, 2019, passengers traveling with passports of the aforementioned Visa Waiver countries must apply, as far in advance as possible to their trip, a NZeTA (New Zealand Electronic Travel Authority), even if they will only be in transit through New Zealand.


The procedure can be done via the New Zealand migration page or through its official mobile application (both platforms will be launched in July 2019). If processed via the website, the NZeTA will cost NZD $12.00 and via the NZD $9.00 app.


The other regulation that will come into effect on October 1 will be the International Visitor Conservation and Tourism Levy (IVL); NZD $35.00 to be paid by each traveler visiting the country. This payment can be made at the same time you request the mentioned NZeTA (New Zealand Electronic Travel Authority).


We advise to apply in good time  in order to avoid being declined onboard to New Zealand.


For passengers of nationalities not mentioned in this list, the requirement of a visa prior to visiting New Zealand is maintained.


This advisory is for information only and does not constitute migration advice in any way. Please find official information here.


No Comments

Post A Comment